Black Voices to Know in 2023

By: Will Hill

Is it Friday again already ? Seriously, where does the time go ?

I feel like I was literally just chatting with y’all , oh wait, I was! HA ! ICYMI ( in case you missed it ) last week I delivered four new blog posts to you ! You can check those out here ! Aside from the hustle I’ve been putting in with growing my business with Monat and the podcast ( which you can listen to the latest episodes here ) I also have been using my time until I am back on the 9-5 schedule to work on my book project !

That’s right, I said it, I am writing a book! I shared on my Instagram stories last week but I couldn’t not share here with you ! ( just in case Instagram isn’t your jam, I get that ) There will be more updates to come as I grow in my writing process but speaking of writing and sharing stories that’s actually what I’m talking about with you on today’s post! 

Today I am sharing with you Black voices, creatives, movers and shakers that if you didn’t know before now you get a chance to discover new voices to inspire you and that you can learn from. Black History Month is 3-6-5 for me but today on the blog this post is also to honor all the growth we’ve achieved and to cheer on all the work we are still putting in because WE MATTER ! 

Black Voices You Need to Know in 2023 

Elaine Welteroth

If you live for all things fashion and editorial then you’ve heard of Elaine Welteroth and if you haven’t what better time ? Elaine has grown from being a voice for black girls everywhere at TeenVogue to sharing her journey with words to inspire in her book More than Enough and is still continuing to be a voice for our culture while nurturing life into this world.. She truly INSPIRES !

Ncuti Gatwa

If obsessing over Netflix’s latest hit series is your vibe, you might be familiar with the SexEducation star Ncuti Gatwa. Ncuti is a Rwandan – Scottish Actor bringing fresh, cultural representation to the stage. His recent upcoming role as Doctor Who is where you can catch him! 

Pinky Cole

Founder of, Slutty Vegan ,a  black owned vegan fast food restaurant that delivers plant based options for those of us who enjoy our comfort meals with an on the go yet very curated lifestyle!

Dom Roberts

If you don’t know Dom Roberts where have you been ? She represents a younger voice in the black community but she also represents body positivity , self love + respect and delivers to her audience what’s possible with a dream, ambition and being authentically herself.

Kid Fury

Co – host of The Read podcast , Kid Fury is making his mark on black culture by bringing an insight to happenings in the black community as well as dipping his toe in various creative projects that highlight black voices.

Color Me Courtney

I first discovered Courtney listening to an episode of The Skinny Confidential: Him & Her Podcast. I loved not only the energy she brought to the episode but I loved her passion to find creative ways to add color to life , especially when things can gray. She represents how black is the sum of all colors and with that, there is beauty.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started